Join Us This Sunday for General Assembly Virtual Service

Hello UUCC members and friends,
This Sunday 6/28,  we will not have our regularly scheduled virtual service.  We encourage everyone to watch the live stream of the Sunday Morning Worship Service for the UUA’s General Assembly (GA). It will begin at 9:00 am central, not our usual 10:00.  Here is the link:

https://www.uua.org/ga/off-site/2020/sunday-worship

The plan is to have reflections afterwards.  That will be via our regular Zoom format. Zoom login information is at https://uucookeville.org/2020/06/10/new-virtual-service-meeting-information/

There is also a link to all of the GA’s public livestream events as well as recordings of what has already happened.  https://www.uua.org/ga/off-site/2020

Thanks everyone,
Tracie

Please see the below invitation from the Rev. Dr. Susan Frederick-Gray:

I invite your congregation to make GA Sunday Morning Worship your service on June 28. The Rev. Joan Javier Duval, minister of the Unitarian Church of Montpelier, Vermont, is leading the service, along with the Rev. Mykal Slack, Community Minister for Worship and Spiritual Care for Black Lives of Unitarian Universalism (BLUU), and Benjie Messer, Music Director at the UU Congregation of Phoenix who will lead the over 140 member virtual choir! I’ve also been told that Ysaÿe Barnwell and Emma’s Revolution will perform during the service.

Imagine 1,000 UU congregations and 100,000 UUs sharing worship that reaches across the globe!

The service will stream live two times on Sunday, at 10 a.m. Eastern/9 a.m. Central and again at 10 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Mountain. Imagine having 1,000 congregations and 100,000 UU’s sharing worship that reaches across the globe!

Leave a Reply